2022 annual safety awards

Written by Autumn Matthews

October 21, 2022

CMMA held their annual meeting Thursday, October 20, 2022 at Buck’s Run in Mt. Pleasant. It was a great evening with friends and colleagues. We were joined by Quentin Messer, CEO and President of Michigan Economic Development Corporation. 

Part of the annual meeting includes safety awards in recognition of member companies that have outstanding safety achievements. Congratulations to this years recipients!

No Lost Time Injuries

  • Aircraft Precision Products
  • American Mitsuba Corporation
  • Integrity Printing
  • Melling Products
  • Merrill Fab

Industry Safety Leader

  • SAIA Fabricating

Safety MVP

  • Powell Solutions

Related Articles

2022 Scholarship golf outing

2022 Scholarship golf outing

The 12th Annual CMMA Scholarship Golf Outing was held July 7, 2022 at Bucks Run in Mt. Pleasant.  It was a great success with beautiful weather. Team Walters from Alro Steel turned in the lowest round.  Team members included: Greg Walters, Dave Kyle, Jacob McKinstry,...

2022 CMMA Scholarship Award Recipients

2022 CMMA Scholarship Award Recipients

For the past twelve years, the CMMA has provided up to three scholarships annually to applicants from around the region. Each scholarship is in the amount of $2,500. The scholarship competition has grown in popularity every year. This year’s competition was very...

Dale Carnegie Executive RoundTable Leadership Training

Dale Carnegie Executive RoundTable Leadership Training

CMMA began a Dale Carnegie training for the Executive Roundtable leadership yesterday, April 5, 2022. The goal is to provide the Executive Leaders with insight and tools to support the continued development of their team members.